Coast Guard providing live webcast of Sitka memorial services

JUNEAU, Alaska – The Coast Guard has established a web address to provide a live webcast of the Coast Guard’s memorial service for the crew of CG-6017 scheduled for 2 p.m.Tuesday at Air Station Sitka.

Broadcast will begin approximately at 1:30 p.m. and may be accessed by the public at www.ustream.tv/channel/alaska-public-affairs.

The memorial service is being held at Air Station Sitka to honor the three aircrew from CG-6017 who died when their helicopter crashed in the waters off La Push, Wash., Wednesday.

In attendance will be the Coast Guard Commandant, Adm. Robert J. Papp, from Washington, D.C., Vice Adm. Manson Brown, the commander of the Coast Guard’s Pacific Area, headquartered in Alameda, Calif., Rear Adm. Gary T. Blore, the commander of the 13th Coast Guard District, Rear Adm. Christopher Colvin, the commander of the 17th Coast Guard District and Master Chief Petty Officer Michael Leavitt, master chief petty officer of the Coast Guard.

The memorial service is open to the public.

The following chart lists the broadcast time across the country.
11:30 am Honolulu
1:30 pm Sitka
2:30 pm Los Angeles
3:30 pm Denver
4:30 pm Chicago
5:30 pm Washington DC

Related Posts

Comments are closed.